Below is a list of past newsletters from the 2022-2023 school year. If you are a school nurse in Massachusetts with questions or inquiries, feel free to reach out to your CSHS Regional Consultant.

Your Regional Consultant can provide consultation and technical assistance to public and private, local, and regional schools regarding the comprehensive, coordinated school health model, including statutes, regulations, the scope of required services, and coordination with prevent-based health education programs. School nurses, school administrators, service providers, community agencies, public health officials, and other agencies may contact their Regional Consultant for consultation on school health matters.

SY22-23 Newsletters:

 

Previous Issues

Recent News

 

Regional School Nurse Consultant
Contact Information:

Boston

Mary Jane O'Brien, PhD, RN, CPNP, NCSN
Email: mobrien@bostonpublicschools.org

Central

Tracy Rowe, MEd, BSN, RN, NSCN
Email: rowet@weston.org

MetroWest

Jill Connolly, MEd, BSN, RN, NCSN
Email: jill.connolly@braintreeschools.org

Northeast

Shanyn A. Toulouse, MEd, BSN, RN, NCSN
Email: shanyn.toulouse@haverhill-ps.org

Southeast

Ann M. Linehan, DNP, MSN, RN
Email: annlinehan@bpsma.org

Western (Hampden, Hampshire)

Veronica Webb Barrett, MSN, MA Ed Psych, RN, HNB-BC
Email: webbv@springfieldpublicschools.com

Western (Berkshire, Franklin)

Margaret Burch, MS, RN, NCSN
Email: margaret.burch@frsu38.org